History Timeline

Excellence in Teaching Award

Residents and fellows initiated this annual award in 2006 to honor two faculty members (one in general psychiatry and the other in child and adolescent psychiatry) for their excellence in teaching.

Year                            Winner

2006                            Richard Hudgens, M.D. & Gary Boxer, M.D.

2007                            Eugene Rubin, M.D., Ph.D. & Anne Glowinski, M.D., M.P.E.

2008                            Dan Haupt, M.D. & Joan Luby, M.D.

2009                            Melissa Harbit, M.D. & Anne Glowinski, M.D., M.P.E.

2010                            Dan Haupt, M.D. & John Constantino, M.D.

2011                            Michael Jarvis, M.D., Ph.D., Joan Luby, M.D., & Devna Rastogi, M.D.

2012                            Marcia McCabe, Ph.D. & Gary Boxer, M.D.

2013                            Nuri Farber, M.D. & T. Eric Spiegel, M.D.

2014                            Charles Conway, M.D., Neha Navsaria, Ph.D., & T. Eric Spiegel, M.D..

2015                            Akinkunle Owoso, M.D. & T. Eric Spiegel, M.D.

2016                            Akinkunle Owoso, M.D. & Paul Glaser, M.D., Ph.D.

2017                            Brendan O’Connor, M.D. & Bradley Schlaggar, M.D., Ph.D..

2018                            Akinkunle Owoso, M.D. & Neha Navsaria, Ph.D.