History Timeline

The Peter Halstead Hudgens Award

Dr. Richard Hudgens established this award in memory of his son Peter Halstead Hudgens. It is given annually to a medical student who has done excellent work in psychiatry during the pre-clinical and clinical years and includes excellence in research.


Year   Awardees
2005         Cynthia Rogers
2006         Theodore Satterthwaite
2007      Yelizaveta Sher
2008      Frances Wen-Hui Lee
2009      Chad M. Sylvester
2010      Rebecca Hendrickson
2011      Bradley Miller
2012      Nathaniel Ginder
2013      Alecia Vogel-Hammen
2014      Erin C. Dowd
2015      Marie A. K. Bosch
2016      Emily H. Olfson
2017      Timothy Laumann
2018      Joshua S. Siegel