History Timeline

The Gene Rubin Award

The Gene Rubin Award was established in 2008 to recognize a psychiatry resident in an early stage of training who demonstrates outstanding potential for an academic career focusing on psychiatric education.

Year Winner
2008 Megan Schabbing, M.D.
2009 Ben Holt, M.D.
2010 Ujjwal Ramtekkar, M.B.B.S.
2011 Luigi Cardella, M.D.
2012 Brendan O’Connor, M.D.
2013 Matthew Perry, M.D.
2014 Naazia Azhar, M.D.
2015 Shan Siddiqi, M.B.B.S.
2016 A. Benjamin Srivastava, MD