Excellence in Teaching Award

Our faculty are committed to training the next generation of psychiatrists. In recognition of their efforts each year the graduating residents award the Excellence in Teaching Award to faculty who have “Excelled in Teaching and Guiding Residents to Personal Accomplishments.” Typically one adult and one child and adolescent psychiatrist receive the award each year. We are very proud of the effort our faculty expend in teaching our trainees.

Year Adult Faculty CAP Faculty
2018 Akinkunle Owoso, M.D. Neha Navsaria, Ph.D.
2017 Brendan O’Connor, MD Bradley Schlaggar, MD, PhD
2016 Akinkunle Owoso, MD Paul Glaser, MD, PhD
2015 Akinkunle Owoso, MD T. Eric Spiegel, M.D.
2014 Charles Conway, MD Neha Navsaria, PhD
T. Eric Spiegel, M.D.
2013 Nuri B. Farber, M.D. T. Eric Spiegel, M.D.
2012 Marcia McCabe, Ph.D. Gary H. Boxer, M.D.
2011 Michael Jarvis, M.D., Ph.D.
Devna Rastogi, M.D.
Joan L. Luby, M.D.
2010 Dan Haupt, M.D. John N. Constantino, M.D.
2009 Melissa A. Harbit, M.D. Anne L. Glowinski, M.D.
2008 Dan Haupt, M.D. Joan L. Luby, M.D.
2007 Eugene H. Rubin, M.D., Ph.D. Anne L. Glowinski, M.D.
2006 Richard W. Hudgens, M.D. Gary H. Boxer, M.D.